2KSupport

WWE 13 Universe/SuperStar Thread data reset after downloading DLC

Follow

Recently, an issue was discovered in game where downloading DLC and immediately accessing your Universe Mode will cause some saved data to reset.The saved settings in the Universe Mode and SuperStar Thread modes will reset when Universe is accessed after downloading new content.

We recognize that this is a serious problem and are looking into permanent solutions, but in the meantime, there is a workaround to prevent any loss of your settings:

  1. Download the DLC and return to the Main Menu.
  2. Select Options then select Save Manager.
  3. Select Load and confirm the prompt.

It is Important that you proceed directly to the Options Menu to prevent the game from saving.


We appreciate your patience while we work to find a resolution to this issue. Our sincerest apologies go out to anyone who has already lost these settings.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk